A letter

Celery Caesar Salad.

In Uncategorized on January 14, 2015 at 2:24 pm

You know my love of food keeps me from committing to “dieting” all to often.  However, it is that time of the year when almost everyone is on a diet of some sort starting their year off fresh, right?  Well, this is my accidental “diet” food I discovered this week, courtesy Bon Appetit.  I think you’ll love it too.  It is almost made entirely of celery parts, which means it’s essentially calorie-less!  This also means you can load it with fresh shaved parmesan cheese and a plentiful amount of croutons, and dressing, all of which you know, are favorites.  I made it for Saturday night dinner with Empanadas and fell in love.  David, not so much. He felt it was very much a “ladies” food.  I think he’s crazy, although I am a lady.  I have had it every day for lunch this entire week, and once for dinner.  My dicing and bagging of the root and stalk have stayed fresh until today!  My very kind of lunch prep, none.  I added a fried egg yesterday and it was delectable!

Love you!  Happy Wednesday!

Bep

http://www.bonappetit.com/recipe/celery-caesar-salad

blog

Leave a Reply

