A letter

So we have moved…

In Chapter Move on May 9, 2011 at 7:35 pm

Well, it’s been exactly 38 days since we left Walla Walla, and things have not gone as we thought they would at all.  I think I am just beginning to catch my breath and can’t believe it took me 38 days to do so.  Ha!  Life is never what you think it is going to be.  Most of the time it’s better, and on occasion, before you get to the better part, it’s worse.  This has been one of those times.  I guess when I step back and look at what we have been through in the last few months, I think we are doing pretty darn good.  I have heard there are 5 major transitions in life said to be the most stressful and we can check off just about all of them.  We are changing careers, moving to a new state, selling a house, and just had a baby!  I look back at the last few months and am dumbfounded that we survived.  Praise God we are beginning to see the light at the end of the tunnel.  Some tunnels are very long.

I’ll try to write more soon!

All my love,

Bep

A Last Walla Sunset

  1. Hang in there girl! We did the same transition in Sptember and it has been a rollercoaster to say the least but we are all hanging in there and thriving (some of us more that others…Iris has gained 6lbs since she was born and Parker has gained 10lbs since we moved to Fl, He is another story all by himself!) Have fun with your new adventures!

Leave a Reply

